Directory

Chair

Purnima Shah

Associate Professor of the Practice

Office: 212 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3377
Fax: (919) 668-7858
purnima.shah@duke.edu


Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ava LaVonne Vinesett

Associate Professor of the Practice

Office: 112 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3304
Fax: (919) 668-7858
ava@duke.edu


Business Contact

 

Christina Price

Departmental Business Manager

Office: 206 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354, (919) 660-3353
Fax: (919) 668-7858
christina.price@duke.edu


Thomas F. DeFrantz

Professor

Office: 1316 Campus Dr 243C
Campus Box: 90252
Phone: (919) 668-1929
t.defrantz@duke.edu


Barbara Dickinson

Professor of the Practice

Office: 209 A Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3352, (919) 660-3354
Fax: (919) 668-7858
bhdic@duke.edu


John Hanks

Staff Associate

Office: Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354, (919) 660-3300
Fax: (919) 668-7858
jhanks@duke.edu
Web Page


Julie Janus Walters

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Dance

Office: Room 213 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
Fax: (919) 668-7858
julie.walters@duke.edu


Keval K Khalsa

Associate Professor of the Practice

Office: 205 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3373, (919) 660-3354
Fax: (919) 668-7858
keval.khalsa@duke.edu


Purnima Shah

Associate Professor of the Practice
Chair

Office: 212 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3377
Fax: (919) 668-7858
purnima.shah@duke.edu


Ava LaVonne Vinesett

Associate Professor of the Practice
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: 112 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3304
Fax: (919) 668-7858
ava@duke.edu


Tyler R Walters

Associate Professor of the Practice

Office: Room 213 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3355
Fax: (919) 668-7858
tyler.walters@duke.edu


Andrea E. Woods Vald├ęs

Associate Professor of the Practice of Dance

Office: 202 Upper Ark
Campus Box: Bivins 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3358
Fax: (919) 668-7858
ae.woodsv@duke.edu
Web Page


Affiliated Faculty

 

M'Liss Dorrance

Assoicate Professor of the Practice Emeritus

Office: 106 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
Fax: (919) 684-8906
m.liss.dorrance@duke.edu


Amy Ginsburg

Instructor

Office: 205 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
ginsamy@gmail.com


Medina A Johnson

Instructor

Office: 106 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3553
medina.johnson@duke.edu


Natalie A Marrone

Instructor

Office: 205 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
natalie.marrone@duke.edu


Carlota Santana

Instructor

Office: 106 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
carlota@flamenco-vivo.org
Web Page


Clayton Taliaferro

Professor of the Practice, Emeritus

Office: Downstairs Ark, East Campus
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3374, (919) 660-3354
Fax: (919) 668-7858
ctalia@acpub.duke.edu
Web Page


 

Jessica Walker

Instructor

Office: 205 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: 919-660-3354
Fax: 919-668-7858
jmk16@duke.edu


 

Katya Wesolowski

TWP Lecturing Fellow

Office: 200-T Art Building
Campus Box: 90025
Phone: (919) 660-7095, 660-4368
Fax: (919) 681-0637
katya.wesolowski@duke.edu


 

Nina O. Wheeler

Instructor

nwheeler3@nc.rr.com


Staff

 

Adrienne Brandon

Staff Assistant

Office: 208 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
Fax: 919-668-7858
adrienne.brandon@duke.edu


 

Jennifer Prather

Publicity/Marketing Coordinator

Office: 2204 Erwin Rd
Campus Box: 90404
Phone: (919) 684-6054
Fax: (919) 684-8749
jennifer.prather@duke.edu


 

Christina Price

Departmental Business Manager
Business Contact

Office: 206 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354, (919) 660-3353
Fax: (919) 668-7858
christina.price@duke.edu