Directory

Chair

Purnima Shah

Associate Professor of the Practice

Office: 205 Bivins Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3377
Fax: (919) 668-7858
purnima.shah@duke.edu


Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ava L. Vinesett

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

Office: 205 Bivins Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
Fax: (919) 668-7858
ava@duke.edu


Business Contact

 

Christina Price

Departmental Business Manager

Office: 206 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354, (919) 660-3353
Fax: (919) 668-7858
christina.harr@duke.edu


Thomas F DeFrantz

Professor in the Program

Office: 1316 Campus Dr, Rm 243C, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90252
Phone: (919) 668-1929
t.defrantz@duke.edu


Barbara Dickinson

Professor of the Practice

Office: 205 Bivins Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3352
Fax: (919) 668-7858
bhdic@duke.edu


John Hanks

Staff Associate

Office: 205 Bivins Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354, (919) 660-3300
Fax: (919) 668-7858
jhanks@duke.edu
Web Page


Keval K. Khalsa

Associate Professor of the Practice

Office: 1215 Carroll St., Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354, (919) 225-3192
Fax: (919) 668-7858
keval.khalsa@duke.edu


Purnima Shah

Associate Professor of the Practice
Chair

Office: 205 Bivins Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3377
Fax: (919) 668-7858
purnima.shah@duke.edu


Andrea W. Vald├ęs

Associate Professor of the Practice

Office: 205
Campus Box: Bivins 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3358
Fax: (919) 668-7858
ae.woodsv@duke.edu
Web Page


Ava L. Vinesett

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: 205 Bivins Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
Fax: (919) 668-7858
ava@duke.edu


Julie J. Walters

Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Program

Office: 205 Bivins Building, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
Fax: (919) 668-7858
julie.walters@duke.edu


Tyler Walters

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program

Office: 205 Bivins Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3355
Fax: (919) 668-7858
tyler.walters@duke.edu


Affiliated Faculty

 

M Dorrance

Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus

Office: 106 Bivins Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
Fax: (919) 684-8906
mdorranc@duke.edu


Amy L. Ginsburg

Instructor, (P T)/Univ

Office: 107 Bivins, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
amy.ginsburg@duke.edu


Medina Johnson

Instructor

Office: 106 Bivins Building, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3553
medina.johnson@duke.edu


Jessica M. Knight

Instructor

jknightwalker@gmail.com


Natalie A Marrone

Instructor

Office: 205 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
natalie.marrone@duke.edu


Carlota Santana

Instructor

Office: 106 Bivins Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
carlota@flamenco-vivo.org
Web Page


Clay Taliaferro

Professor of the Practice Emeritus

Office: 106 Bivins Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
Fax: (919) 668-7858
ctalia@duke.edu
Web Page


 

Katya Wesolowski

Visiting Professor

Office: 100 Artbuilding, Durham, NC 27708
Campus Box: 90025
Phone: (919) 660-7087
Fax: (919) 681-0637
katya.wesolowski@duke.edu


 

Nina Wheeler

Instructor

nwheeler3@nc.rr.com


Staff

 

Adrienne Brandon

Staff Assistant

Office: 205 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354
Fax: 919-668-7858
adrienne.brandon@duke.edu


 

Jennifer Prather

Publicity/Marketing Coordinator

Office: 2204 Erwin Rd
Campus Box: 90404
Phone: (919) 684-6054
Fax: (919) 684-8749
jennifer.prather@duke.edu


 

Christina Price

Departmental Business Manager
Business Contact

Office: 206 Bivins Building
Campus Box: 90686
Phone: (919) 660-3354, (919) 660-3353
Fax: (919) 668-7858
christina.harr@duke.edu